Immaculate Heart Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Induction Ceremonies

Mathematics and science are just two of the numerous subjects in which students excel at IHA. To honor their hard work and dedication, the school hosted an induction ceremony on February 15, 2024, for the Science National Honor Society and Mu Alpha Theta, National Math Honor Society. 

Congratulations to the 53 inductees on their well-deserved honor! Thank you to Mrs. Liz Kearns P'05, '08, '11, mathematics department chairperson and moderator for Mu Alpha Theta; and Mrs. Angela Holuba Roberts '05 and Mrs. Lauren Tereshko, science teachers and moderators of the Science National Honor Society. 

At the induction assembly, students were addressed by Miss Kerry Carroll '04, principal of Immaculate Heart Academy, and Dr. Lisa Castelluber '04, assistant principal of academics. 

Click here for a complete photo album, courtesy of Mike Hamlett Photography.

Congratulations to all of the inductees:

New Mu Alpha Theta Members 

Grade 11
Madison Assanah 
Allison Egan 
Alexa Harding 
Lana Langevin 
Emma McElroy
Lauren Mulry 
Victoria Niziol 
Marcelle Seckin 

Grade 12
Alexandra Barry
Caitlin Carr 
Natalie Deegan 
Julia Grzybowski 
Meaghan Keating 
Elizabeth Ogden 

New Science National Honor Society Members 

Grade 11
Ileana Asencio
Madison Assanah
Elizabeth Burgess
Paige Burgess
Lauren Deluccia
Caitlin Donovan
Allison Egan
Ella Feola
Lana Langevin
Megan McCarthy
Emma McElroy
Hailey McGrath
Katelyn Mikros
Riley Mills
Clodagh Moore
Gianna Muliero
Lauren Mulry
Alessandra Nazor
Emma Neyland
Olivia Nini
Victoria Niziol
Kristen Ohmacht
Addison Olsen
Rachel Paton
Isabella Piccinich
Oliwia Piwowarski
Kathleen Reck
Reagan Scarpelli
Sarah Schiller
Marcelle Seckin 
Julia Sobilo
Bergen Sollecito
Lucyann Tappan
Sierra Tofts

Grade 12
Isabella Bedoya
Brooke Bjerke
Casey McGrath
Payton Murphy
Abigail Romero