Immaculate Heart Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Cast + Crew Thrill Audiences with Fall Production of Little Women

Cast and crewmembers expertly told the timeless story of the March sisters’ journey from childhood to maturity. Based on Louisa May Alcott’s life, Little Women follows the adventures Jo, Meg, Beth, and Amy March as they learn to endure both good times and bad and share the joys and pains of growing up. 

Kaitlyn DeMartini’23 played Louisa May Alcott, and the sisters were beautifully portrayed by Madeline Sullivan’24 (Meg), Taylor Terry’22 (Jo), Isabella Falletta’24 (Beth), and Katherine Ryan’25 (Amy). Olivia Morrison’23 shined as Marmee; Anthony Kolesar SJR’23 played Niles, Alcott’s editor; and April Ramsey’23 was Hannah, the March’s beloved housekeeper. Liam Fahey SJR’24 played Laurie, Jack Laux SJR’24 was Mr. Davis, Hayden Berstein WHS’24 played Mr. Laurence, RJ Buscher SJR’24 was Mr. Brooke, and Anthony Kolesar SJR’24 was Dr. Bangs. Madeline Heinimann’24, Maeve Murray’24, and Sophia Reina Ditchfield-Agboh’24 shined in the female ensemble; Mary Stoker’23 was brilliant as Aunt March; and Jack Laux SJR’24 played the endearing Professor Bhaer.

Little Women was the inaugural IHA production for our new coordinator of the performing arts, Ms. Taryn Tonelli’09, who served as the director and executive producer. Grace Capeless’22 was assistant director, Olivia Mulligan’22 was the production stage manager, and Marisa Arone’24 was the assistant stage manager. Thank you to Vincent Gunn for the scenic design/technical direction, Keri Tanner for lighting design, and Kara Ignacio’23 and Carolyn Sandt’23 for sound design. Alyssa Darella’22, Samantha Emr’22, and Isabella Faletta’24 were in charge of the incredible costume design, and Sophie Morales’24 and Ava Previzi’24 were fantastic wardrobe supervisors. Nirvana Ramoutar’24 was the talented lighting board operator, and Samantha Andersen’24, Emily Magee’24, and Gabriella Moreno’24 handled property design. Kaitlyn Coughlan’23 managed hair and makeup design; Grace Capeless’22 and Ava Kazias’22 beautified the main lobby; and Madeline Heinimann’24, Maeve Murray’24, and Taylor Terry’22 promoted the show via social media and marketing. Set construction was so perfectly executed by Vincent Gunn, Vinny DiSpagna, Jack Ryan, Rob Tonelli, and Joe Murray.

Thank you to Taryn Tonelli’09 and Tara Hopfenspirger for their work on the Playbill, IHA’s Get Reel! Productions for filming the show, and Mike Hamlett Photography for the cast and crew headshots and photo coverage of the performances. Click here for the full photo album, courtesy of Mike Hamlett Photography.