Immaculate Heart Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

French and Spanish NHS Inductions Held

The virtual event opened with Mrs. Eileen Ingoglia, French teacher and La Société Honoraire de Français moderator, explaining the purpose of the society: to recognize outstanding scholarship in the study of French language. “The aim of La Société Honoraire de Français is to stimulate interest in the study of French, to promote high standards of scholarship, to reward scholastic achievements, to create enthusiasm for and an understanding of francophone culture and civilization, to promote and perpetuate international friendship, and to reward efforts toward furthering solidarity in the French-speaking world,” Mrs. Ingoglia explained. Congratulations to the following fifteen students inducted into La Société Honoraire de Français:

Bianca D’Costa’21                     
Kylie Galiger’22
Rania Hart’22
Arielle Jacus’21
Cailee LaFrance’21
Kayla Luna’21
Katherine Mackey’21
Brooke Marotti’21
Julia Marotti’21
Rhea Mittal’22
Lauren Montgomery’21
Brooke Muller’22
Keara Skae’21
Kyra Whiteman’21
Alexandra Zitelli’21

Ms. Ana Echeverría, Spanish teacher and La Sociedad Hispánica moderator, then introduced the mission of the Spanish National Honor Society, which recognizes exceptional academic achievement in the study of the Spanish language, its cultures, history, and art. “The mission of La Sociedad Hispánica is to promote, and develop a dedication to the society’s core values of scholarship, leadership, service, and character,” Ms. Echeverría explained. Congratulations to the following thirty students inducted into La Sociedad Hispánica Reina Sofía:

Alyssa Amico’21
Alexandra Betsy’21 (president)
Ana Cantarella’21
Marisa Carbone’21
Angelina Casale’21
Katherine Conway’21
Analisse Cufino’21
Emily Cuttita’21
Taylor DiLisi’21
Sofia Durante’22
Alexandra Fassett’21
Gabriella Haines’21
Fiona James’21
Julia Kapitan’21
Gabriella Karcz’21 (executive secretary)
Antonia Luppino’21
Grace Martin’22
Sherry McCarthy’21
Clare McGowan’21
Lauryn Mockler’21
Daniela Navia’21
Madelyn Novelli’21
Mary Virginia Nye’21
Isabel Quevedo’21
Olivia Raia’22
Sofia Ricco’21
Hanna Scott’21
Mary Stose’21
Taylor Whang’21
Annie Kate White’21

The ceremony ended with a congratulatory speech from principal, Mr. Jason Schlereth. Students inducted into the French or Spanish National Honor Societies received a pin, a certificate, and a tassel to wear at graduation as a testament to their accomplishments. Congratulations, toutes nos felicitations, and felicidades!