Immaculate Heart Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Rho Kappa Virtually Inducts Newest Members

Rho Kappa made history as the first IHA honor society to hold a virtual induction ceremony in May as they inducted seniors from the Class of 2020. This October, they welcomed forty-two seniors from the Class of 2021 into the society.

IHA’s Rho Kappa executive board members, Isabella Estevez’21, president; Claire O’Byrne’21, vice president; Emmersen Dabal’21, communication officer; Katherine Conway’21, communication officer; and Emma Viggiano’21, treasurer; and faculty moderators, Ms. Linda Chelotti’76, social studies department chairperson, and Dr. Sue Kenney, social studies teacher, planned the beautiful ceremonies to honor the inductees. One member of the administration joined each night to give remarks following Isabella’s leading of the Oath of Induction. Thank you to Miss Kerry Carroll’04, assistant principal for faculty and instruction, for attending on Monday evening; Mr. Jason Schlereth, principal, for attending on Tuesday; and Mrs. Alice Rogers, assistant principal for students, for attending on Wednesday.

In addition to being the first IHA honor society to hold an induction ceremony over Zoom in May, members of Rho Kappa Honor Society left their mark on IHA by creating a bulletin board encouraging eligible students to vote. Congratulations to the newest members of IHA’s Silent Sentinel Chapter of the Rho Kappa National Social Studies Honor Society:

Christine Ajao’21
Alyssa Amico’21
Abigail Auty’21
Emma Bassett’21
Alexandra Betsy’21
Margaret Bizub’21
Savannah Cece’21
Kayleigh Cicala’21
Katherine Cottrell’21
Bianca D’Costa’21
Hannah Delfico’21
Annalisa Diaz’21
Caroline Dyson’21
Alexandra Festa’21
Casey Forcellati’21
Jordan Gaffney’21
Elizabeth Granholm’21
Gianna Grigliunas’21
Claire Hoffmann’21
Adriana Hotsko’21
Fiona James’21
Caroline Kane’21
Gabriella Karcz’21
Mary Rose Kelly’21
Olivia Landolfi’21
Alyssa Longo’21
Brooke Marotti’21
Julia Marotti’21
Emmy Mazzacano’21
Sherry McCarthy’21
Daniella Navia’21
Madelyn Novelli’21
Mary Virginia Nye’21
Grace Olear’21
Jennifer Ollmann’21
Mariel Persico’21
Anna Salewycz’21
Hanna Scott’21
Gianna Stirone’21
Mary Stose’21
Isabella Torres’21
Sarah Zampino’21