Immaculate Heart Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

More than Fifty Underclassmen Inducted into St. Brigid Society

The St. Brigid Society exists to recognize and promote academically gifted freshman and sophomore students. It seeks to foster continuous academic excellence by providing engaging opportunities for learning and growth. Students are invited to participate in enrichment programs designed to prepare them for college and career readiness.

The ceremony began with the Prayer of St. Brigid, led by Natalia Maglicic’23, and a welcoming address by Ms. Patricia Molloy, IHA president. Ms. Ellen Donoghue’76, St. Brigid Society moderator, boasted that the students being honored were talented young women, both in and out of the classroom. “Tonight is about honoring a select group of students who consistently shine in all academic areas,” she said. “In addition to doing very well in school and performing well on standardized tests, you also show a great deal of promise and will no doubt be the future leaders of Immaculate Heart.”

Ms. Donoghue continued on to explain that if St. Brigid, the Patron Saint of Scholars, was in attendance that evening, she would tell the students that as long as they work hard and do their best, they should be proud. “We ask the same of you,” she said. “Work hard and do your best—we will be equally proud of you. We have two mottos in the society. The first is ‘Knowledge is Power’ and the second is ‘It’s cool to be smart.’ Your intellect is a gift to be used throughout your lifetime.” Mr. Jason Schlereth, principal, offered congratulatory closing remarks after each student was officially recognized and inducted.

Congratulations to members of the Class of 2024:
Samantha Anderson’24
Angela Avolio’24
Madyson Ayers’24
Anvi Batra’24
Ella Bosse’24
Mina Cocca’24
Ella Crane’24
Natalie Deegan’24
Victoria DellaCroce’24
Evelina Drelich’24
Isabella Falletta’24
Karina Folwarski’24
Giana Fontanetta’24
Alexa Gentile’24
Julia Grzybowski’24
Hannah Hart’24
Lauren Hroncich’24
Meaghan Keating’24
Ellie Kim’24
Grace Loftus’24
Rose Martin’24
Darcy Moore’24
Gabriella Napolitano’24
Elizabeth Ogden’24
Reagan Pace’24
Isabella Pizzi’24
Eleanor Quinn’24
Lily Schwedhelm’24
Kiera Stevenson’24
Alyssa Torres’24
Gina Totera’24
Adrianna Uykan’24
Lila Vitti’24
Marta Weglarz’24
Eileen Wynne’24

Congratulations to the following members of the Class of 2023 who achieved Distinguished Honors and Honors for the 2019-2020 school year:
Grace Cassin’23
Isabella Conde’23
Olivia Dabal’23
Ryley Dargan’23
Lauren Dunnigan’23
Isabella Galan’23
Madeleine Gilson’23
Norah Homa’23
Samantha Landolfi’23
Natalia LoCurto’23
Madison McKay’23
Gracyn Pisa’23
April Ramsey’23
Erin Shepler’23
Jessica Sundlin’23
Mary-Kathryn Sweeney’23
Olivia Tacconi’23