Immaculate Heart Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Baccalaureate Mass + Awards

The Class of 2020 Baccalaureate Mass was presided by Fr. Dominick Lenoci in IHA's Sisters' Chapel. Thank you to Mrs. Sarah Shutrop, director of formation; Olivia Costello'20; Angeline Jacob'20; Nicole Gysin'20; and Mrs. Jackie Kruk, religious studies teacher, for assisting with Mass. At the conclusion of the Mass, Mrs. Liz Kearns, senior moderator and Math Department chairperson, announces special academic awards presented to select seniors. Congratulations to the members of the Class of 2020 for being recognized for your outstanding contributions to IHA over the past four years! 

Click here to view the 2020 Baccalaureate Mass + Awards Video.

Student Council Executive Board
President – Ava Poulin (Fordham University)
Vice President – Jana Mucci (Stevens Institute of Technology)
Cabinet Member – Isabella Sabino (Fordham University)

Senior Class Officers
President – Angeline Jacob (Siena College)
Vice President – Isabella Gorsd (University of Michigan – Ann Arbor)
Secretary – Olivia Costello (Boston College)
Treasurer – Nicole Gysin (St. Thomas Aquinas College)
Cabinet Members – Lily Implicito (Bucknell University), Gabrielle LaSala (Pennsylvania State University), Jillian MacDonald (University of Delaware), and Emma Matesic (Villanova University)

Art Award – Juliette Garcia (James Madison University)
Communications Award –
 Grace Giordano (King’s College)
English Award – Olivia DuBois (University of California – Los Angeles)
French Award – Sophia Ruggier (Northeastern University)
Mathematics Award – Ella Parker (Emory University)
Music Award – Isabella Sabino (Fordham University)
Physical Education Award – Jessica O’Neill (University of Notre Dame
Religious Studies Award – Amanda Molloy (Siena College)
Science Award – Raghavi Patel (University of Albany, SUNY)
Social Studies Award – Ava Sciubba (University of Notre Dame)
Spanish Award – Emma Kramer (Fairfield University)
Technology Award – Kang Hyun Ryu (Princeton University)
Michael Edward Echeverría Award – Amanda Molloy (Siena College)
Virginia “Ginny” Panicucci 
Memorial Award – Devyn Ruiz (Fairfield University)
IHA Parents’ Club Robert Ryan Memorial Scholarship (Most Improved Student) – Sophie Bogacz (University of Rhode Island)

The National Merit Scholarship
Commended Students
Isabella DeCurtis (Boston College), Maryannette Diaz (Arizona State University – Tempe), Hannah Gurney (University of California – Santa Barbara), Angeline Jacob (Siena College), Yoona Kim (Harvard University), Emma Kramer (Fairfield University), Emma Matesic (Villanova University), Juliana Najjar (University of Rochester), Jessica O’Neill (University of Notre Dame), Emma Patton (Wake Forest University), Gabrielle Peko (Wake Forest University), Sophia Ruggier (Northeastern University), and Elise Vergos (Cornell University)

The National Merit

Grace Mendolia (Dartmouth College), Ava Sciubba (University of Notre Dame), and Kang Hyun Ryu (Princeton University)

The National Hispanic
 Recognition Program
Maryannette Diaz (Arizona State University – Tempe), Isabella Gorsd (University of Michigan – Ann Arbor), Joan Tejera (University of Connecticut), and Elise Vergos (Cornell University)

Athletics Awards
IHA Scholar-Athlete Award – Ava Sciubba (University of Notre Dame)
NJSIAA Scholar-Athlete Award – Emma Matesic (Villanova University)
IHA Athletic Achievement Award – Yoona Kim – Golf (Harvard University)
IHA Athlete of the Year –
 Anna Morris (Northwestern University)
IHA Career Athletic Achievement – Ryleigh White – Softball (The University of Texas at Austin)