Immaculate Heart Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Photo Albums

IHA's inaugural class was inducted into Mu Alpha Theta, the National Mathematics Honor Society, on April 18, 2018. Mu Alpha Theta provides a method for schools to recognize and encourage students who enjoy and excel in mathematics. It organizes a national convention for students and teachers to participate in math-related events and interact with others from across the country. Finally, it rewards outstanding extracurricular achievement by offering special awards, scholarships, and grants to students and their faculty advisers. Congratulations to standing, left to right, in the group photo: Katrina Fett'19, Olivia Pavin'19, Catherine Petretti'18, Kate Della Pietra'18, Kaitlyn Brown'19, and Myra Chaudhry'19. Seated, left to right, are Rebecca Nadler'19, Emily Pecoraro'19, Josephine Oshodi'19, Kirstin McGeary'19, Ella Parker'20, and Charlotte Stanton'19. Photos courtesy of Mike Hamlett Photography.